Adjusting my sights.

Someone very dear to me has a habit of responding to my saying “I missed you” by saying, “Well, adjust your sights, and try again.”

So, that’s what I’m doing — because I have missed you. Too many days have passed in which I’ve wanted to post, and haven’t. Why? All manner of reasons. For one thing, I suspect I’m making it into too much of a Big Deal.

So-o-o-o-o…I’m adjusting my sights, and I’m trying again.

This is me, waving to you, and wondering how you are.

Are you wondering how I am?

3 responses to “Adjusting my sights.

  1. This makes me grin, because I and my partner have inventive replies to “missed you” all the time. (We’re both martial artists and archers, so specifics vary. :D)

    Are you wondering how I am?

    Absolutely! But I am also a stalker, and I see your comments in Haviland, so that helps answer that question. 🙂

    Still. More posts are very welcome. I like how and what you write!

  2. Ah, a fellow stalker! 🙂

    I know just enough martial arts (a few jujitsu classes, many moons ago, plus some eclectic self-defense training) to amuse my daughter with my cunning escape maneuvers.

    Many thanks. I like your writing, too!

  3. Yes! I’ve missed you, too. Glad you’re back.

Leave a Reply

