Grrrr–attitude

I’m a bit out of sorts today. I’m doing my best.

Following the lead of the wonderful Havi Brooks, I wrote out a list of 77 Things That Don’t Completely Suck. I had every intention of sharing them all here, but find myself feeling unexpectedly private about some of the things on the list. So, just for extra random-y goodness, I give you an excerpt: my list of Some Things That Don’t Completely Suck But Do Start with the Letter S:

–My Sensa pen.
–My studio.
–Silk.
–Sunsets.
–Swimming.
–Shiva Nata.
–Sushi.
–The scent of vanilla.
–The sun.
–The (other) stars.
–Stretching.
–Socks from Sock Dreams.
–My sense of humor.
–Showers.
–Shepherdstown, WV.
–Sandra Boynton.
–Singing.
–Sleeping.

In other news, I’ll be baking a Chess Pie today. There are plenty of virtual slices for everyone.

Enjoy your day, whatever it contains.

2 responses to “Grrrr–attitude

  1. Hi Spiralsongkat! I had some time to kill so I thought I’d visit the Chickeners’ websites to see what they were up to. I noticed two things: you have almost no comments (sadface) and: you write stuff anyway. Really good stuff (impressedface).

    I liked this: “For now, though, I seem to want to be angry. Somehow, it feels like the least I can do.” There is wisdom and feeling in your words. I want to subscribe but my button doesn’t work. I’ll come back when it’s working again. And try to comment sometimes, because everybody likes comments.

    Happy Friday!

  2. Hi, Willie! Thanks for stopping by! šŸ™‚

    I actually have been thinking about you this week — partly because it was so lovely to receive your Blanket Yoga, and partly because I just saw your Shiva-Dance-to-Mister-Fancy-Pants (http://www.williehewes.com/dance-of-shiva/), and, well, it just made me feel good. Instant mood uplifter! So, for both of these things, and for your kind and encouraging comment, I thank you. *bows*

Leave a Reply

