Fifteen minutes, dammit.

No matter how well or how poorly my dissertation proposal is progressing, I can take fifteen minutes to write a blog post.

No matter how many chores are nagging at me, no matter whether I’m tackling them or dodging them, I can take fifteen minutes to write a blog post.

No matter how long it’s been and how much I want to say and how much I despair of doing it justice in this short span of time, I can take fifteen minutes to write a blog post.

No matter how guilty or ashamed or sad or frustrated I feel, I can take fifteen minutes to write a blog post.

No matter how much the cat in my lap wants to be petted, I can take fifteen minutes to write a blog post.

No matter how many dishes are piled up in the kitchen, I can take fifteen minutes to write a blog post.

No matter how worried others may be about me, no matter how worried I may be about myself, I can take fifteen minutes to write a blog post.

No matter how late it is, no matter how early it is, I can take fifteen minutes to write a blog post.

No matter how much at a loss for words I may feel, I can take fifteen minutes to write a blog post.

Even when it turns out that seven minutes feels sufficient, I can take fifteen minutes to write a blog post.

Thank you for reading it.

Leave a Reply

