Quick burst of gratitude (with just a dash of fear)

Great news! I’m still a doctoral student!

I was very worried about my current tuition bill, but a kind and generous family member is helping with that, and I am so thankful! It’s a tremendous relief, because there is no more slack in my academic timetable. As it is, I’m looking at applying for an extension next semester, and the only way I’ll qualify is if I can get my dissertation proposal completed this fall, and then make substantial progress, fast.

And with that, I’m going to cut today’s post short, and hit the books for a while.

Don’t worry; I’ll be back.

Leave a Reply

