All you need is love. Thank goodness for that.

I’m tired. Today has been a long day, and although it really hasn’t been a bad one at all, it has ended rather shakily. I’m feeling disappointed, distressed, drained. I have the nagging feeling that I have let myself down.

At times like these, I find it helpful to focus on the essentials. One of mine is love.

I love the person sitting beside me right now. I love the people sleeping upstairs.

I love myself. I love my life.

The way I see it, love may often be experienced as a feeling, but ultimately, love is a choice. At its best, it’s more of a verb than a noun. It’s an action word.

I can feel sad, I can feel angry, I can feel afraid, and at the same time, I can choose love.

It may not fix my troubles, but it does make them easier to bear.

Leave a Reply

