Still waking up

For the past week or so, I have been consciously trying to be more…conscious. So far, so good, but I have the distinct feeling that this isn’t going to be a quick fix.

Somewhere along the line, I fell into a pattern, or possibly a whole web of patterns. All too often, I feel as if I’m just spinning in circles — of the treadmill variety. At work, at play, or at rest, all too often, I’m just spinning. Not all the time, no, of course not, but all too often.

My daughter is finishing her last year of elementary school this week. That snuck up on me. Whoosh.

It’ll be June tomorrow. My first month of working on my dissertation proposal is over. Whoosh.

Bills to pay, work to do, social obligations to fulfill. Whoosh. Whoosh. Whoosh!

Yikes. I think I very nearly scared myself back to sleep, just now.

No. No. I want to be awake.

Leave a Reply

