It is enough.

I had a very long list (or long-feeling, at least) of things I “had” to do today. Did I get through them all? ‘Course not. Still, I’d say I took care of the important things.

I prepared my Music Together class, and taught it. The kids were very sweet.

I reviewed my clinical paper, and presented it to two colleagues at a meeting this afternoon.

I played piano with my private client.

I made Salade Nicoise.

The rest of my list kind of fell by the wayside. By the time I finished reading to my daughter, and then going through my email, it was…late. And I was tired. And that’s where I am now. Time to have something to drink; time to breathe and relax, and get ready for bed.

Funny: I spent much of my day feeling cranky and agitated, yet now I feel accomplished, and at peace. Why couldn’t I have felt this way all day long?

Leave a comment