Still here

The wonderful, beautiful, world-shaking news is that I passed my preliminary exam on April 28, and am now beginning to work on my dissertation. This feels so good. In one sudden metamorphosis, like a butterfly, I have changed from a woman who can barely remember that she is a doctoral student into a woman who has rekindled the romance!

…and…I don’t know what else to say tonight. What I do know is that I want to deepen my presence here. So, maybe I’ll be back tomorrow, when I may have even less to say, but what the heck. Let’s go with pure, unadulterated quantity for a while, and see where it leads us.

One response to “Still here

  1. Congratulations! Quite an accomplishment!

Leave a Reply

